Workshop Home
Call For Papers (PDF) Submission Instructions
Keynote Address Workshop Program (papers posted) Workshop Summary
Registration (via ICSE) (late after 15 April) Resources

Keynote Speaker

James D. Herbsleb
School of Computer Science
Carnegie Mellon University


We would like to thank InfoTrax Systems, Inc. for reducing the registration fee by 30% and for providing the workshop dinner.
The registration price reduction is available to the first 40 registrants. Register for this workshop through the ICSE registration page.

We would also like to thank SirsiDynix for sponsoring flash drives on which to distribute the proceedings.


Submission: 18 March 2010 (Extended)
Notification: 8 April 2010
Camera Ready: 15 April 2010
* To avoid conflicting with ESEM and FSE deadlines, we have extended our submissions deadline two weeks. We hope this helps!

Organizing Committee

Natalia Juristo – Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
Charles Knutson – Brigham Young University, USA
Jonathan Krein – Brigham Young University, USA
Lutz Prechelt – Freie Universität Berlin, Germany

Advisory Committee

Lionel Briand – Simula Research Laboratory, Norway
Audris Mockus – Avaya Labs Research, USA
Dieter Rombach – University of Kaiserslautern & Fraunhofer IESE, Germany

Program Committee

Christian Bird – University of California Davis, USA
Andrew Brooks – University of Akureyri, Iceland
Jeffrey Carver – University of Alabama, USA
Marcus Ciolkowski – Fraunhofer IESE, Germany
Kevin Crowston – Syracuse University, USA
Daniel Delorey – Google, Inc., USA
Harald Gall – University of Zurich, Switzerland
Daniel German – University of Victoria, Canada
Jesus Gonzalez-Barahona – Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Spain
Alicia Grubb – University of Toronto, Canada
Andreas Jedlitschka – Fraunhofer IESE, Germany
James Miller – University of Alberta, Canada
Dietmar Pfahl – Simula Research Laboratory & University of Oslo, Norway
Marc Roper – University of Strathclyde, UK
Carolyn Seaman – Fraunhofer CESE & University of Maryland, USA
Janice Singer – National Research Council, Canada
Megan Squire – Elon University, USA
Sira Vegas – Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
Claes Wohlin – Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden
Murray Wood – University of Strathclyde, UK